top of page

Review: Three Dark Crowns

post by: cagetheheart


Book: Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

Series: Y

Genre: Fantasy

Rating: 4/5


This was my most recent read, and I can honestly say I really enjoyed this book! It is set in third person, whereas I generally prefer first, but that was made up for by the immaculate descriptions and very interesting characters. I don’t read a whole lot of fantasy, but this one really caught my attention and didn’t let it go from the very first page. The book switches between viewpoints of three sisters, Katherine the Poisoner, Mirabella the Elementalist, and Arsinoe the Naturalist. The sisters will eventually fight to the death for the throne, and the winner will be crowned Queen of Fennbirn. I truly enjoyed this book, and I definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a new read!


bottom of page