top of page

Meet Telma Tavares


 


Ways to Reach Telma Tavares


Email: telmafilipa001@gmail.com Instagram: @mind_innovat0r

@telmas_mental_wellness


About Telma Tavares


TT: I'm a person who used to deal with mental issues such as Borderline Personality Disorder, which started as depression. Today I'm here, alive and self-healed and now I teach people how to do the same and how to change their lives. Because everyone is able to do what I did. It's absolutely doable and everyone has the capability to be happy.


 

Writing


HS: What type of writing do you do? Do you have any published works?

TT: I write self-help ebooks.


HS: Why did you start writing? When did you start writing?

TT: Because I have this urge to help others and I just love writing.


HS: Who are your inspirations? What are your favorite books/genres?

TT: The Secret is a great inspiration. I watch that documentary like almost every day.


HS: How do you overcome writer's block?

TT: I just take a break, take some air, make some meditation...


HS: What do you wish someone had told you about writing?

TT: Nothing. I like to discover things by myself.


HS: How do you get into the "mood" of writing?

TT: By watching other people's stories, and reading my own ebook to evaluate how much I have changed for the best!


HS: When starting a new book, what are your first steps?

TT: Draft 10 times.


HS: Briefly tell us about your works.

TT: My ebook "How To Thrive Through Alternative Psychology", available on Amazon, is all about mental health, how to overcome any mental illness just with the power of your mind (like I did)


Even when you come out of nothing or nowhere, a way will be created.
 

Mental Health


HS: Describe your mental health experience.

TT: First I was diagnosed with severe depression and I was admitted to a psychiatric center. I was there 3 days because I knew deep inside that I was able to overcome my issues without medication and hospitals. And yes, it worked and now I'm more than OK!


HS: If you yourself suffer from a mental illness, how do you deal with it each day? What are some of the methods you use?

TT: I used to, but not anymore, as I explain before


HS: Why are you or why do you want to be an advocate for mental health?

TT: Because I have already helped a lot of people, and I just want to continue doing it and reach out to as many people as possible!


HS: How are you trying to end the stigma of mental health?

TT: Creating real awareness.



HS: Why should mental health be talked about within the community?

TT: I think it should be talked about like you talk about an online purchase. It's a huge mistake when this subject is talked about and like some disgusting thing when it's actually a normal thing.


 

Mental Health In Writing


HS: Do you generally write about topics related to mental health? If so, how does this form of expression affect your ability to deal with your or your loved one's mental health struggles?

TT: Yes. It's my main type of work. It's actually pretty easy because I don't see mental illness as a death sentence. Nothing is such thing as a death sentence unless you believe that is.


HS: Does your or your loved one's mental health get in the way of your writing? If so, how?

TT: Yes, my old issues get in the way, in a good way!


 

Her Work


Title

How To Thrive Through Alternative Psychology


Summary

Fighting depression? Anxiety? BPD? Stress? Feeling like you are about to explode? I know how you feel. I've been there myself.

But now I live a happy and perfect kind of life! Want to know how I overcame all my problems? WITHOUT MEDICATION?

Whatever the problem is, Telma's Mental Wellness is here to help! And that's why I wrote this ebook.

Please read it carefully, and keep going. You are doing great! Just do not give up! Read this, I know it will help you a lot!


Link to Story


Cover













HS: What was the inspiration for writing this book?

TT: My own life


HS: When did you start writing this story?

TT: December 2020

HS: Why did you write this story?

TT: It started as a diary but I was like "maybe I can use my writing love to help others!"


HS: What are some of your goals for this book?

TT: Help others and have people taking less "psychological medication".


HS: What are some of your accomplishments for this book?

TT: As I said before, I love writing and I want to help as many people as possible with it!

bottom of page