top of page

Meet Epitomeyours


 


Ways to Reach Epitomeyours

Instagram: @epitomeyours

Twitter: @epitomeyoursWP


About Epitomeyours

E: I'm a Wattpad and Goodnovel writer. I love expressing my thoughts through stories and proses.




 

Writing


HS: What type of writing do you do? Do you have any published works?

E: I love writing different genres. For now, I write romance and science fiction. I will write a fantasy genre next year. I don't have a published works as a physical book yet.


HS: Why did you start writing? When did you start writing?

E: I started writing when I felt like I needed someone to listen to my sentiments or thoughts in life. I needed to express myself that's why I turn my thoughts into novels. I started writing on July 3, 2020.


HS: Who are your inspirations?

E: Before I started writing, my mom is my number one inspiration. She's the first one to believe that I have potential since she's also my first reader. Second, is my family. Lastly, my tomies they always support me.


HS: What are your favorite books/genres?

E: The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini


HS: If you suffer from it, how do you overcome writer's block?

E: I did experience writer's block. I stopped writing for almost two years, I needed to improve myself more.


HS: What do you wish someone had told you about writing?

E: Someone told me that I've a lack of imagination, my revised script of romeo and juliet for our theater play when I was in junior high school is a waste of time. I cried a lot during those times and my mom cheered me up. She said that one's opinion about you doesn't matter. Always believe in yourself, you have someone who knows that best in you. I am here always to support you.


HS: How do you get into the "mood" of writing?

E: Whenever I needed to spice up a bit the mood in my story. I usually based from my experiences, I needed to feel my own story that's why when I put myself in my character's shoes I can get to make the whole atmosphere in a certain scene in my story much more relatable.

HS: When starting a new book, what are your first steps?

E: Firstly, I think about the plot. I was lonely the whole quarantine not until I heard a song from an underrated artist cheering himself through his song that someday he will be known in his dream industry. I love music that's why my first story was inspired by music. So first I needed to think a certain plot that I planned to write. Next, I will plan the name of the characters and the outline of the story.

HS: What are some of your writing goals?

E: I actually have a checklist for this. First, I want to reach every hearts of my readers through my novels. Second, I want to published author someday. Lastly, I want to meet my readers in personal.

HS: Anything else you'd like to add or share?

E: I just want to thank all of those people who stayed by my side in times I have nothing to offer. I don't have a huge fan based nor readers but I still want to write because I just needed someone to appreciate the lessons in my stories. I will write through the depths of my soul.


 

Her Work


Title

A Trace to Remember


Summary

There's nothing more important than reaching his dreams, he's an aspiring singer. Kael, never knew that he will fall in love with a girl named Cosette. Cosette is a girl who's a spoiled brat, but her mindset changed when she met Kael, a goal-oriented man. Kael Valdez, is a BSc Agriculture Student. He is practical when it comes to taking up a degree, as he was studying he got a scholarship in Manila. He met Cosette, a Fashion Design Student. They have the same music taste and sat together on a bus. They listen to a song they both know. While studying, Kael joined the School Band so that he can pursue his passion. Cosette supports him with all her heart. She believes in him more than anyone. Their relationship will be challenging because of Cosette's parents, as what typical rich family, they don't want Kael for their daughter. For this reason, Kael is just a normal guy who doesn't have any wealth. His parents are living in the province and the farm of Cosette's family is the source of their income. They have been working for Santos Family. Cosette's parents will do everything in order for them to end their relationship. Her parents took his scholarship, they also fired his parents from their jobs, Cosette's parents also took their house. They will bring Cosette to the States, so that they will totally part ways. As many years had passed, they will meet again.


Link to Story


Cover
















HS: What was the inspiration for writing this book?

E: I really love music so I wrote a story about it and includes different underrated artist's song in the story. In that way, I can promote their songs to my readers.

HS: When did you start writing this story?

E: July 3, 2020


HS: Why did you write this story?

E: I just want to inspire the readers that if you can't do anything to make your dreams happen. At least do something and if the skies don't let you, don't lose hope. God always has a better plan for you.

HS: What are some of your goals for this book?

E: I will publish this novel into a physical book in the year 2021.

HS: What are some of your accomplishments for this book?

E: I already reached 1k votes and 9k+ reads, I'm now on the road to 10k reads.

HS: Anything else you'd like to share/add?

E: We're all scared on what will be the future awaits us. We're all clueless on what path do we keep on tracking to reach the peak of our success. But one thing is for sure, we can make it happen if we work hard on it. If we keep striving for it.



bottom of page